Takao Hyakutome in Cairo with many premiers…

Takao Hyakutome in Cairo with many premiers…
Takao Hyakutome is a Japanese violinist from Sapporo. Having won several prizes in international competitions during his study in Holland and Belgium, currently Takao does research on the extended violin techniques and 5 string violin, as well as works with the Antwerp based experimental contemporary music ensemble, Champ d’Action, and many other chamber music groups, and regularly premiers works for both violin solo and ensemble.


Vykintas Baltakas: Eine Kleine Nachtmusik (2013)
Premiere of the new version.

Luciano Berio: Sequenza VIII (1976)
Egyptian premiere.

Mateu Malondra Flaquer: Apposition II (2014)
World premiere. meet the composer

Gamal Abdel-Rahim: Meditation (1982)

Hikari Kiyama: Death Metal Rock without Head Bang (2013)
Written for and premiered by Takao Hyakutome
in Cairo, will be a premiere of new version of the piece; adopted for acoustic violin.

with the kind support of the Japan Foundation